Ta! – SCOS Aril 23/16

Linda’s SCOS prompt this week – Ta.

socs-badge-2015

Ta – Thanks Linda for the great prompt!

Ta – a common phrase used in England, a shortened form of thanks!

Another thing that came to mind is the double-barrelled ta ta.

It can be a way to say goodbye, though here you might hear ta ra, rather than ta ta. Say it with an Indian accent and you get the way older Indians get the little kids to say bye!

Something else that jumped into my mind as soon as I saw the prompt. Being so ‘down with the kids’ I know ‘tata’s’ is also an urban slang term for, erm big boobies! I kid you not! And I felt that apt to mention, seeing as I have been concerned about my own expanding boobage this week!

So, I leave you to ponder on the world of Ta, and I’ll say “Ta Ta!”

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LindaGHill
    May 04, 2016 @ 01:22:37

    Haha! I wondered if anyone would mention tatas. 🙂 Thanks for the laugh, Ritu!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Erika Kind
    Apr 23, 2016 @ 16:19:09

    Funny, what all came to your mind, Sis!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Bee Halton
    Apr 23, 2016 @ 13:01:38

    Thanks for teaching me some more English. I have to say though that the “Ta” thing winds me up at times. My co-workers often say that. Looks like my English teachers obsession with Oxford English has done its work 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

My interactive peeps!