Ronovan’s Weekly Haiku Challenge Week 42 – Love & Last

image

This week Ronovan’s haiku challenge is found here
The words ‘love’ and ‘last’…

Longevity of Love
How long does love last?
If you hold it in your heart
It will last forever

Read Between The Lines
Last time I told you
‘I like you’, I lied… I meant
I love to hate you

One Live
The last time I loved
Was the first time, you see, and
It’s perfect for me.

But I Smile Anyway...

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 42 Review | ronovanwrites
  2. Vashti Quiroz-Vega
    Apr 30, 2015 @ 19:30:44

    These are great, Ritu! My favorite is the first––so sweet. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. walkerkaty0
    Apr 29, 2015 @ 01:28:40

    Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. sheldonk2014
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 18:37:21

    Thank you Ritu

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. sheldonk2014
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 18:12:13

    You never know how far you can go until you spread your wings and fly
    You never know how much you have till you give it till it’s last
    For whatever the giver gave only the truth in one’s heart will speak
    Hidden are the words yet the eyes of love will speak

    I haven’t given you one in a long time I hope this works for you
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. edwinasepisodes
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 17:12:12

    Well done Ritu. You are so good at these.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

My interactive peeps!