Gurdwara at Twilight

image

This is my view as I leave home… The Sikh  temple or gurdwara. It is so peaceful, and I love living so close to it.

I have another photo of it at night, when it was Diwali last year, all lit up.

image

Diwali 2014

I don’t have a great picture from the day time so I’m borrowing one from their Facebook page, so you can see it in all its glory!

image

Beautiful!

Waheguru ji ka khalsa,
Waheguru ji ki fateh.

But I Smile Anyway...

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A Muslim Latina
    Mar 04, 2015 @ 21:07:38

    Beautiful pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Cats at the Bar, Back Home in Bromont
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 21:49:53

    This temple was built near my home when I lived in Toronto. I was one of the first to tour it. 400 stone carvers were imported for this project It is so beautiful as yours does.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. pattyalcala
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 21:41:26

    It is majestic! Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

My interactive peeps!